My Account
Twickenham constituency results
Candidate's Name Description (if any) Votes cast Duly elected?
CABLE, John V. Liberal Democrats 26,696  Yes
GILBERT, Brian P. Independent 117  
GOWER, Henry B. L. Green Party 1,445  
MAYNARD, Paul C. The Conservative Party Candidate 16,731  
ORCHARD, Douglas UK Independence Party 766  
WEISS, George "Rainbow George" Vote For Yourself Rainbow Dream Ticket 64  
WHITINGTON, Brian The Labour Party Candidate 5,868  
Turnout 73%    
Rejected Papers 69    

Summary of result

John V. Cable is duly elected Member of Parliament for the Twickenham Constituency.

Updated: 22 October 2020

Stay up to date! Make sure you subscribe to our email updates.